Ceremonies by Sabina

Rating
1 5 4.9 (44 reviews) 
Service Area
Brisbane & surrounding areas
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
0417 729 033

Reviews

Siobhan O.

20 Sep 2018

Sabina is a wonderful lady and celebrant. Sabina made our ceremony personal to us and we are enernally greatful to her for all that she has done. Would highly recommend Sabina.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

It was a great day full of love and so wonderful to meet your family from Ireland and Kris's family from New Zealand and to deliver a heartfelt ceremony enjoyed by everyone!! Best wishes for a long and happy future life together! xx

Jade M.

18 Aug 2018

Amazing! The amount of effort she went to! Was a pleasure having her as our celebrant!

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thanks Jade. You, Lachlan and your two beautiful little daughters are a wonderful family. It was such a delight to be your celebrant. Wishing you much love for a happy future! xx

Kate S.

28 Apr 2018

Sabina is a lovely person and helped make our ceremony truly special. She was wonderfully helpful with plenty of ideas and suggestions for the ceremony that she tailored to my husband and I. And she was wonderfully helpful with all the paperwork, submitting all of our documents to receive our official marriage certificate while we were away on our honeymoon so that it was waiting for us when we returned 2 weeks later.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you for your review of my service! I love helping couples to incorporate all the elements they would like included in their ceremony and there are so many options available. It was a magical day with many great memories that will last you a lifetime!!

Andrew W.

18 May 2019

Excellent service! Sabina was really helpful for every single detail of our ceremony, which makes our wedding dream comes true! Also, she is quite efficient to prepare our ceremony within a short period of time. Strongly recommended!

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you for your review Andrew. Your wedding day was absolutely magical. It was my pleasure being part of your special day ensuring it all flowed effortlessly and that your ceremony was enjoyed and appreciated by your guests.

Katie N.

13 Apr 2019

Sabina was amazing to work with. She made everything easy and stressless. She is a kind and caring person who made the ceremony tailored to us and was just stunning.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you Katie for your kind words. It was wonderful to be part of your special day. Best wishes to you and Josh for many years of wedded bliss!

Caroline L.

5 Feb 2019

So affordable and quick to respond. Sabina goes above and beyond for her clients. Without a doubt made a very stressful process so much easier with vow examples and ceremony

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thanks Caroline! It was my absolute pleasure in getting to know you both, telling your love story and finally pronouncing you 'Husband and Wife'. Wishing you all the very best for a long and happy married life!

Ayano K.

18 Nov 2018

I strongly want to recommend her to all couples! She is such an amazing, helpful and kindness cereblant! If you have a contract with her, there definitely will be beautiful wedding! I had no worry at all:) her support was perfect until the end! *The cost includes Marridge certificate fee.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation. Your wedding day certainly was magical and I loved being part of it especially meeting both your Mums who had travelled from overseas to be present on the day. Wishing you both lots of love and happiness for your future together.

Kirsty M.

18 Aug 2018

Really good! Everything went to plan and she knows what she is doing! The ceremony went to plan and she took the time to understand our style.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

I loved being part of your wedding. It was quite relaxed and a unique style but equally important ensuring everything was coordinated correctly!

Kylie M.

21 Jul 2018

Sabina was very good and very thorough. She handled everything for us after the day and was very reasonably priced. Her husband took a lot of photos at the signing table which was not really needed and it was such a hot day, but other than that the whole experience was great. She is really friendly and made sure that she did everything properly!

Ceremonies by Sabina  

It was a beautiful wedding. I was my pleasure pronouncing you 'husband and wife'. Best wishes for a happy future together.

Nick M.

28 Apr 2018

We were blown away by Sabina's knowledge and professionalism. She was so friendly (and calming for my very stressed wife-to-be!), full of ideas, handled paperwork with aplomb and even helped with getting certified copies of the certificate after the event as well. So much more than just an amazing celebrant!

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you Nick, your wedding was absolutely beautiful. The wonderful words and appreciation I have received from your guests and you as a couple make my work even more rewarding. Wishing you and Kate much love and happiness for the future. xx

Zoe P.

26 Apr 2018

Sabina was wonderful, she goes above and beyond for her couples, we were blown away with her attention to detail.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you Zoe. It was my absolute pleasure being involved in your special day. Your day was filled with lots of love and laughter. Wishing you both all the very best!

Grace L.

24 Feb 2018

I just wanted to say a big thank to Sabina for doing such a fantastic job on my wedding. I couldn't be happier with her service. She is a wonderful, friendly, PROFESSIONAL and incredible celebrant !!!! Highly recommended!!!!!!

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you for your kind words Grace. It was my honour to marry you and David in front of your family and friends who travelled so far to be here for your special day!! Much love to you both as you go forward from here. xx

Nicole C.

9 Feb 2018

Sabina was an absolute pleasure to work with! She is super organised, full of knowledge and very kind. She helped us pull off such an amazing ceremony, highly reccommend!

Ceremonies by Sabina  

It was my absolute pleasure being your celebrant Nicole. Wishing you and Hayden much love and happiness for your future lives together.

Lynda T.

22 Dec 2017

I don’t know what to say... Sabina is seriously amazing. My experience with her is one thing about my wedding that I cannot fault at all, not even a little. Sabina and her partner John are not only lovely people but incredibly informative with what was involved and required for us to be married. I’m sooo happy with her service and everything she did for us. Thank you so much Sabina and John !

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Many thanks for you kind words Lynda. It was a pleasure and privilege celebrating your wedding. All the very best to you both for a wonderful future together. xx

Clare T.

30 Sep 2017

Sabina made everything very easy. Sabina was great.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Many thanks Clare. It was wonderful to be your Celebrant. The setting was absolutely stunning!!

Sharon E.

17 Sep 2017

She was operated very close to us which was very helpful. There was a mix up with our music. Sabina saved us! She allowed us to give her our music a day before the wedding, her husband even sourced the songs for us. Really went out of her way. She also included small touches like had our vowels written in a booklet that matched our wedding colours. She was amazing.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

You were the perfect couple! So kind and down-to-earth with a beautiful family. It was my absolute pleasure, thank you from the bottom of my heart Sharon for your lovely words xx

Ashleigh S.

15 Sep 2017

Sabina was very thorough with her explanation of what was involved in the lead up to the wedding ceremony and what would happen on/after the actual day. She was happy to read multiple ceremony drafts. Sabina is a warm, friendly presence and was a perfect fit for our special day.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you Ashleigh. You and Matt truly are made for one another and you really do have something so wonderful together. Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness. Thanks for choosing me as your celebrant it was a pleasure to create every element of your ceremony and deliver it to the enjoyment and appreciation of your guests. Warmest regards...Sabina xx

Sarah M.

5 May 2017

Incredible! Sabina was overly helpful and accommodated for all of our needs. She made our day so special and relieved a lot of stress from myself and my husband. I couldn't recommend her any higher!

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you for the review Sarah, It was indeed a pleasure to officiate your ceremony. Surprise weddings are always so much fun!! Wishing you and Matt all the best for the future!! :-)

Tenielle M.

28 Apr 2017

Thank you for making our ceremony absolutely perfect! You went above and beyond during preparation and on our wedding day ❤

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you Tenielle and Brady - I'm pleased to hear you were both completely happy with your ceremony. It was very beautiful, and your vows were so heartfelt! It was such a pleasure getting to know you. I wish you every happiness.

Celene Y.

22 Apr 2017

Sabina was very friendly and patient. We wanted a simple ceremony and she went along with exactly what we wanted and delivered perfectly on the day.

Loren P.

8 Apr 2017

Really good! She was constantly on emails and calling us, very accommodating. The ceremony was exactly what we wanted, no problems at all. Guests even commented on how well the ceremony was run.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you Loren. You guys were great. It was a pleasure working with you both and delivering a beautiful ceremony in line with your personal wishes :) Wishing you and Damien all the best for a long and happy future together!!

Natasha B.

23 Mar 2017

Sabina was extremely friendly, accommodating and helpful from the moment we engaged her to be our celebrant. She was extremely organised with the paperwork involved and made planning our day so easy. Her lovely personality helped to create a relaxing atmosphere on our wedding day and the added touches in providing some photos and special copies of our vows following the day was greatly valued. We would have no hesitation in recommending Ceremonies by Sabina to any other couple.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you Tash for the review, the wonderful words and appreciation I have received from you make my work even more rewarding. Best wishes to you and Jase going forward.!!

Ursula M.

10 Mar 2017

Sabina was an absolute delight to work with in the months leading up to, and on the day of our wedding. She is so organised, thoughtful, professional and pleasant and we feel very grateful to have had her on our special day. The music was timed to perfection by her husband, John, and all feedback from the wedding ceremony was just so positive and kind from our wedding guests. Sabina helped to create a mood that was genuine, meaningful and real - which was all that we could have asked for on our special day. Definitely recommend engaging Sabina if you are looking for someone who cares and understands the importance of the special day.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you for the fabulous review Ursula, what a beautiful day it was marrying you both, It was so enjoyable and my absolute pleasure. I loved both of your personal vows. You were both so wonderful and friendly. Thank you for taking the time to comment and rate me so highly. Wishing you all the best for a happy future together!!

Christine M.

14 Jan 2017

Sabina is awesome and very hard working and her husband John is great also. Both very personable, down-to-earth people. Sabina is a genuine lady who pays attention to detail at every step. She speaks brilliantly, dresses and is groomed beautifully too. You can be assured your photos will look great.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you Christine and David. It was such a gorgeous ceremony, and you both did an amazing job writing your own vows plus the extra special touches we included making your special day more intimate and very personal. Best wishes, Sabina xx

Jeff H.

3 Dec 2016

Sabina really helped with the process and made us aware of things we didn't know. Very accommodating on the day and put together a beautiful service.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you Jeff for your review. All the very best to you and Diva for the future. So pleased to hear that you had a wonderful honeymoon in Japan. Kind regards Sabina

Sophia L.

19 Nov 2016

We chose Sabina as we connected with her instantly. Her personality is bubbly and vibrant and she was very thorough. Sabina also supplied pens and ring holders that we could borrow for the day which was lovely, as well as a personalised wedding booklet that we receive with photos taken by her lovely helper husband John on the day. I would highly recommend Sabina to anyone. Love her humour and charisma also! Thank you Sabina :)

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you so much for your beautiful review Sophia. Your day was just amazing. Thank you for sharing this special time with me. You guys were fantastic and it was a pleasure to be part of your day xxx

Meggan S.

7 Oct 2016

Sabina was very professional and knowledgeable throughout the whole process. She talked us through and helped with all of the paperwork and ceremony drafting. We received very good feedback from guests on the ceremony and Sabina's presentation.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Many thanks for you kind words Meggan. It was a pleasure and privilege celebrating your wedding. So pleased to hear that your guests enjoyed the ceremony so much too.. All the very best to you both for a wonderful future together.

Tesla B.

30 Sep 2016

Sabina is fantastic! So lovely to deal with! She made our day just that little bit more special!

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you for the review Tesla, it was indeed a pleasure to be part of your special day and to meet your family and friends..

Lorraine D.

24 Sep 2016

Sabina was great from start to finish. She made us up a little booklet with our certificate and photos. She was friendly and humorous. She kept in touch with what she needed. She took all of the stress away!

Belinda B.

23 Sep 2016

Did an excellent job and has many inclusions that other celebrants don't offer.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

It was my absolute pleasure Belinda guiding you through the process as you live in Townsville, so thank you for choosing me as your Brisbane Marriage Celebrant for you wedding to Mick. xx

Claire N.

16 Sep 2016

Sabina was fantastic. Very supportive and organised everything. Really good celebrant.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you Claire for your lovely words. It was a genuine pleasure to meet and get to know you both, and to be a part of your special day. Warmest wishes, Sabina xx.

Kiani W.

2 Sep 2016

Sabina was amazing, I would highly recommend her! The service she provided from start to finish was of the highest quality. Sabina goes above & beyond & has many other special inclusions that other celebrants do not offer. She made the paperwork process an absolute breeze & our ceremony couldn't have been any more perfect. Thank you so much for helping make our day so special.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

I really appreciate your kind words, thank you so much. I had the best day celebrating with you ❤️ Thank you for being wonderful, down-to-earth and oh so humble. Best wishes to you and Shane for a happy life together xx

Ann R.

12 Jun 2016

Sabina was absolutely fantastic. The service that she provided was outstanding and well above and beyond expectations. She was incredibly helpful with what we could do for the ceremony. She was friendly, funny and witty which made it easy to talk to her. On the day, her presentation was really nice as it fit in with the whole feel of the wedding.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you Ann and Jeff for your review, the wonderful words and appreciation I have received from you make my work even more rewarding. The atmosphere on your wedding day was truly amazing. It was an honour to be part of your special day.

Louisa S.

21 May 2016

She was amazing, she was great to deal with!! Very happy with her service.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you so much, Louisa. You're so welcome! xx

Paula T.

29 Apr 2016

She was excellent to deal with, she went above and beyond for us and we couldn't have been happier

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thanks Paula. You and Chris were fantastic and it was a pleasure to meet your family and to be part of your special day xxx

Lucy B.

15 Apr 2016

Sabina was lovely and made the whole process very easy to understand and straightforward. On the day nothing was too much bother. The kids running round us while saying our vows and the dog barking did not phase her at all! A fun, down to earth celebrant.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Lucy, I really appreciate your kind words, thank you so much. The laughter from you both was absolutely infectious ☺️ I had the best day celebrating with you ❤️ Working with dogs and small children sometimes can be fun, interesting and challenging. Thank you for being wonderful, Best wishes to you and Peter for an exciting future together. xx

Tara S.

18 Mar 2016

Sabina did an amazing job, couldn't have picked a better celebrant.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thanks Tara. It was such a great location being right next to the lake, the photos looked amazing.

Susan T.

24 Oct 2015

Very happy with her service. She made it very personal and changed things to suit our personalities.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you Susan. "Locking the branches" together on the family tree was a lovely inclusion and very special to you. Good Luck to you Both!

Michelle B.

17 Oct 2015

Sabina was really open to our ideas and she was great. She was helpful in other ways like helping us in choosing table decorations and things. We loved her! She's really good.

Amy S.

9 Oct 2015

Excellent services. Really managed everything for us from the beginning to the end. Provided us with some really good ideas on how to develop the ceremony. Afterwards she post our certificates back with little booklets. She went above and beyond!!

Ceremonies by Sabina  

It was my pleasure sharing your story and being involved as you live in Sydney but you choose to be married on Stradbroke Island, Q'Land and all your guests travelled from Ireland and New Zealand. Thank you for choosing me as your celebrant. :)

Erin S.

20 Sep 2015

Sabina was great! Very happy.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you for eloping from Victoria to Gold Coast for your secret wedding! It was my pleasure declaring you husband and wife!!

Rebekah M.

15 Aug 2015

I would give her a high recommendation. She was brilliant! I met her at wedding expo and she spoke to me like a person, she took on everything that I wanted on the day I met her. She came out to an area that she doesn't normally service. She went above and beyond on the day that I met with more than the other celebrants. Sabina hunted down information of the meaning on a new moon as it was one on the day of our wedding. She has different views and is open to different things and gave meaning on our day. She's a lovely person to speak to and everyone commented on how lovely her service was!

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you so much Bec. It was a pleasure and honour being involved in your ceremony and interacting with your families. We enjoyed the drive to Toowoomba. Preston Peak Winery was a great choice of venue, breathtaking views of the Lockyer Valley! So many guests commented afterwards how much they enjoyed the ceremony, in particular the unusual tree planting ritual. Best wishes to you both!

Garcia P.

8 Aug 2015

Sabina had good service. She was very involved in the planning. We went to the site with her and conveyed the ideas what we wanted and she was able to fill in some gaps that I hadn't foreseen. She had products and services to fill in with that. Overall we were happy with her.

Alison D.

8 Jun 2014

Fantastic service, wonderful attention detail and commitment to a high standard of service.

Ceremonies by Sabina  

Thank you Alison. It was my absolute pleasure to officiate at your wedding. It was such a beautiful wedding celebrated with wonderful family and friends. I wish both you and Daniel a lifetime of love and happiness together.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.