Latest reviews

Soreya A. says:

29 May 2016 in Wedding Venues

The venue was so lovely. We had a day time wedding with a cocktail party, which was easy. They were wonderful.

Caitlin C. says:

29 Apr 2016 in Wedding Venues

Our wedding at Sails was amazing! All the staff were very attentive and accommodating, and all went above and beyond to ensure everything was running smoothly. Organising the day beforehand was easy, and we were provided great reassurance and support. The food was great, the venue beautiful, the night perfect.

Shannon C. says:

11 Dec 2015 in Wedding Venues

They were very good. Brilliant!!

Jane P. says:

04 Dec 2015 in Caterers

Great food, drinks and fabulous service! Beautiful room, and all round great venue with fantastic staff!

Jane P. says:

04 Dec 2015 in Wedding Venues

Beautiful venue, stunning views, great food and terrific staff!

Eunice G. says:

19 Sep 2015 in Wedding Venues

Perfect! We had a beautiful lunch reception there thanks to the team from SOTB. Everything we wanted.

Stephanie S. says:

15 Aug 2015 in Wedding Venues

Very lovely. Very nice people. Made everything easy and stress free. The food was good.

Kate W. says:

09 Apr 2015 in Wedding Cakes

Custom made cake. 3 square tier to have as dessert for 120 people. Made with two flavours of raspberry with dark chocolate and cointreau with white chocolate. White fondant icing over the top completed the image of the traditional cake while the flavours made it a cake to enjoy eating rather than to preserve. Guests all raved about the cake with some saying "best cake ever". Could not have been happier! Loved sharing the kept top layer with a cuppa with close family the week after the wedding.

Kate W. says:

09 Apr 2015 in Caterers

Awesome. This restaurant creates fantastic meals in a perfect environment with a lovely backdrop and ideal service. All guests enjoyed thoroughly. All dietary requirements were met with ease from the staff. No complaints from anyone.

Kate W. says:

09 Apr 2015 in Wedding Venues

Stefanie was a dream to deal with for a brilliant location and setting. The view was a focal point for this venue but the atmosphere created made for a very intimate feel with enough space to not feel cramped. Very easy for our suppliers to communicate with and any set up required.

Nicholas B. says:

07 Mar 2015 in Wedding Cakes

Amazing cake, well put together with no hassle.

Nicholas B. says:

07 Mar 2015 in Wedding Venues

Great Venue, exceptional service. Exceeded expectations and made the whole process easy.

Jodie M. says:

05 Feb 2015 in Wedding Cakes

Sails on the bay pastry chef designed and made our wedding cake. Our cake looked and tasted great!

Jodie M. says:

05 Feb 2015 in Caterers

Sails on the bay was a great choice for our wedding, the venue room was beautiful and the food was very nice.

Jodie M. says:

05 Feb 2015 in Wedding Venues

Great wedding venue with beautiful views of the beach.

Amy & Ray C. says:

29 Nov 2014 in Wedding Venues

Having our ceremony and reception at Sails on the Bay could not have been a better choice. We hired out the full venue and had quite a number of surprises for our guests. The view of the sunset was stunning with the glass windows. Stefanie and Scott were incredible with the planning and coordinating on the day, respectively. Stuart, the in-house pastry chef, create the most amazing 600 piece dessert table. We had the most perfect wedding there.

Kristy C. says:

22 Nov 2014 in Wedding Venues

We had our wedding reception at Sails on 22 November and it was amazing. Service was perfect and staff extremely attentive. Kevin was very helpful.

Dianne C. says:

27 Sep 2014 in Wedding Venues

We held our wedding reception at Sails in September 2014. It is a small venue but was perfect for what we wanted. All our guests just loved the venue and the excellent food provided. The team were excellent on the night and ensured we had a perfect wedding celebration.

Angela L. says:

01 Sep 2014 in Wedding Venues

Sails on the Bay was the perfect place for our wedding reception. The location on the beach and the view looking over the bay is phenomenal. In the preparation phase Sails were friendly, professional and accommodating. Our meals were delicious and all guests were very happy with the venue.

Nicole I. says:

12 Apr 2014 in Wedding Venues

It was so hard to find the perfect venue for our ideal wedding and we knew Sails was the spot at our first meeting. The ideal balance between formal and party which had our guests raving about the food, venue and service!

Katie E. says:

04 Apr 2014 in Wedding Cakes

We had our cake made by the chefs at Sails on the bay. The cake was absolutely amazing. We had a four level cake, the white chocolate mud with raspberry ganache was my absolute favorite. Looked beautiful and delicious! Well priced by comparison to others and no hassles with arranging delivery etc.

Katie E. says:

04 Apr 2014 in Wedding Venues

Thanks to Shelley and Emma for all over your work over the many months. The day went off without any hassle. All staff at sails were so lovely and accommodating of any/all requests!

Sascha S. says:

21 Mar 2014 in Wedding Venues

A perfect venue for a formal, yet relaxed wedding with incredible views to the beach. The planners were extremely helpful, efficient, and accommodating along every step of the way. The day itself was perfect, the staff and food were wonderful and our guests were all very satisfied and complimentary.

Zeljka S. says:

15 Mar 2014 in Wedding Venues

Wonderful location, the staff were great, and the food was superb. The pastry chef even made our wonderful cake and put together a dessert buffet that was just exquisite! This venue is hard to beat!

Lisa F. says:

01 Feb 2014 in Wedding Venues

Loved the venue. We had it in the restaurant part and it was so beautiful watching the sunset from our dinner table! We wanted long tables and this venue was perfect. Food was great also.

Yvette M. says:

24 Jan 2014 in Wedding Venues

Amazing! Perfect in every way! Great location, staff, food and drink. We had a fantastic wedding at Sails couldn't have asked for a better venue.

Kerrie D. says:

11 Jan 2014 in Wedding Venues

Staff were very friendly, food was great, design of room was perfect for a smaller wedding of 70 guests. The view was absolutely beautiful.

Polly T. says:

27 Dec 2013 in Wedding Venues

Great food and service. The view is gorgeous. The only draw back is they don't do a taste test.

Jodie W. says:

22 Dec 2013 in Wedding Venues

Now this place is in a class of its own! We had a very small wedding so we booked the private dining room. The staff were magnificent, they went out of their way to make sure everyone was happy and comfortable. The staff complimented me on my dress (and meant it too!!!!! Every bride loves to hear that she picked the right dress hahaha) And took special care of my parents. The managers contacted me to make sure I was happy with the evening and even took the time to have a chat to me when I returned to the venue to have dinner with my parents. (I got a big hug from the wonderful manager Kohm).

Natalie L. says:

22 Dec 2013 in Wedding Venues

Beautiful venue - great food, professional staff who met every request

Alex K. says:

07 Dec 2013 in Wedding Venues

We found the service of Sails on the bay very useful. staff very friendly. Big thanks to Shelley and Emma for helping to organize an unforgettable experience of our life

Michelle L. says:

30 Nov 2013 in Wedding Venues

If there were 100 star ratings I would give it to the Sails on the Bay team. Shelley and Emma were amazing: everything went so smoothly and was exactly how we wanted. The food was fantastic and they were so accommodating with all the extras/changes we asked for.

Nicole T. says:

08 Nov 2013 in Wedding Venues

Such a beautiful venue. Delicious food and wine. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Shelley was a great coordinator and had everything organised and made us feel at ease. No issue on the day when we had to move the ceremony inside. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone!

Kathryn M. says:

26 Oct 2013 in Caterers

Lovely views, food and service.

Melanie S. says:

12 Oct 2013 in Wedding Venues

Beautiful venues, great price. Food and staff were fantastic.

Carmen W. says:

22 Sep 2013 in Wedding Venues

The venue is stunning and looks beautiful in photos! Our guests loved the beach setting for canapes/drinks and being able to see the sunset. Shelley was fantastic in helping us with organising which took the stress away. The food at the restaurant was great and we had the pastry chef from Sails make our wedding cake which not only looked absolutely perfect but tasted amazing too - we received many compliments about how good the cake was!

Carly D. says:

01 Sep 2013 in Wedding Venues

The staff were amazing to deal with during planning, which I did from interstate and they covered all the details. We had our ceremony on the deck and reception in their function room. Only minor complaint was feedback from guests that some of the serving staff could have been better.

31 Aug 2013 in Wedding Venues

Had our reception at Sails. The event staff in the planning and the catering staff on the night were great. The venue with the huge windows that look onto the beach and the bay are a fantastic setting - especially at sunset. Great venue, and great value.

James M. says:

24 Aug 2013 in Wedding Venues

The staff at Sails were just amazing, the service was impeccable from the early planning stages to the co-ordination on the night. Thank you so much to Shelley & Bianca for making our Wedding perfect.

Betty S. says:

19 May 2013 in Wedding Cakes

Delicious wedding cake enjoyed by all the guests

Terry G. says:

28 Mar 2013 in Wedding Venues

The team at Sails were excellent, the views and feel of the function room made for a beautiful experience for both us and our guests. The food was a real highlight and the service was friendly,attentitive and highly professional. Thank you to the team at Sails

Stephanie G. says:

02 Mar 2013 in Wedding Venues

Amazing venue and staff were soo helpful and catered to our every need.. Highly recommend!!

Jennifer B. says:

24 Feb 2013 in Wedding Venues

Unbelievable service, stunning venue for a wedding, amazing views, great food, amazing coordinators Shelley & Monica! So helpful really helped to make our day us perfect as could be! Highly recommended! 5 Stars definitley :)

Jacqui S. says:

16 Feb 2013 in Wedding Venues

Fantastic venue right on the beach looked stunning in the daylight & at night. Staff were fantastic nothing was to hard for them to manage & they made our day run smoothly so many of our guests commented on the food aswell!

Sabrina K. says:

09 Feb 2013 in Wedding Venues

Great view, excellent wedding planners/event organizers, 5star perfect restaurant quality food!! Thanks so much for your help, we had the best wedding ever!

Ryan B. says:

09 Feb 2013 in Wedding Venues

Great view, excellent wedding planners/event organisers, 5 star perfect restaurant quality food!! Thanks so much for your help, we had the best wedding ever!

Tanya L. says:

08 Dec 2012 in Wedding Venues

Perfect reception venue! Best food, great staff and the most amazing sunset over dinner to awe your guests. Couldn't have asked for better!

Ms Annie L. says:

08 Sep 2012 in Caterers

The food was lovely & everyone was very happy with it.

07 Sep 2012 in Wedding Venues

Beautiful location plus the staff bent over backwwards to make sure everything went smoothly. Due to the weather they moved the ceremony into the resteraunt and they were able to over come a power shortage.$3

Alice H. says:

31 Mar 2012 in Wedding Venues

Our dream venue! Monica, Shelley and David were amazing in the lead up and on the night! The venue is spectacular during the day and at night! Perfect for our ceremony and reception. Food was perfect, staff were perfect, night was perfect!

17 Mar 2012 in Wedding Venues

Fantastic venue. Everything was absolutely perfect. I had heard some horror stories about wedding venues and was worried but I felt like they exceeded our expectations in everything. We had so many compliments from the guests too. The staff were very friendly and professional. Food was sensational, drink glasses were never empty, canopies were plenty, the setting was perfect. We had our ceremony on the Terrace and it was stunning with the beach as the backdrop. We had our cake made by the pastry chef at the venue and it was very well made.

Anthea W. says:

05 Feb 2012 in Wedding Venues

We had a small wedding in the private dining room. Great food, staff were very accommodating. Food and wine was lovely. We had the best day of our lives with the best view too!

Anna B. says:

26 Jan 2012 in Wedding Venues

Everything you want in a venue and none of the stuff you hate. Friendly staff of whom nothing is ever too much to ask, simply stunning environment and true value for money. Shelley at Sails has made the process fun and easy which is all you want as a bride! I am so glad we have chosen Sails.

Julie S. says:

21 Apr 2011 in Wedding Venues

I highly recommend Sails on the Bay. You will not have one demer if you choose this venue. The setting is obviously second to none, but the staff and the food backs it up all the way! The Event Co-Ordinators were fabulous - nothing was too much trouble and you can trust them with everything!

Olivia D. says:

04 Dec 2010 in Wedding Venues

Great venue, highly recommend it

Ms Sarah D. says:

01 Nov 2010 in Wedding Venues

The venue and food were perfect.

Edyta S. says:

16 Oct 2010 in Destination Weddings

Fantastic

Edyta S. says:

16 Oct 2010 in Wedding Cakes

perfect

Gennah C. says:

14 Aug 2010 in Caterers

Sails on the bay provided a full 3 course dinner which was amazing.

Kate H. says:

08 May 2010 in Wedding Venues

Fantastic - I could not have asked for a better venue or service. Highly recommended and great beachside location for photos

« Back to profile page


Search for suppliers