Platinum DJs

Rating
1 5 4.9 (30 reviews) 
Service Area
Adelaide & Regional South Australia  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment - 7 Days

Reviews

Ms Luana B.

8 Mar 2014

Highly highly recommend

Kristy G.

3 Feb 2017

Thomas was so great as our DJ and MC! the music was spot on all night, and his communication with us was fantastic. Everyone loved the shoe game, and he was able to play greek and Spanish music we provided him. We also hired his photobooth which was awesome! A+

Sarah M.

16 Dec 2016

Outstanding!!! Professional, easy to work with and had the dance floor pymping all night!! Was an awesome MC, kept guests informed but was not intrusive and adapted to what we needed on the night! Made everything so easy for us! A huge thanks Thomas!! Highly recommend!

Melanie R.

25 Nov 2016

He did an amazing job. We were absolutely stoked with the selection of songs he chose. A vast variety, catering for all people's taste & genre in music. My partner wanted trance, which he was happy to play, where as I wanted a mixed bag. He kept the D- floor going all night & threw in some good surprises also. Highly recommend him.

Penni F.

18 Nov 2016

I can not thank Thomas enough for everything he did to make our wedding day as special as it was. Thomas traveled all the way from Adelaide and even with the extra cost of travel, was affordable and worth every penny!! Thomas was easy to communicate with via phone and email leading up to the day and very organised. We had a range of music suggestions and were just amazed by the huge array of music that Thomas had on hand. It blew me away when my niece suggested an old dance track for me and Thomas had it! He understood the style of music we wanted and the guests commented on how perfect the music was. He had everyone on the dance floor from early on in the night until midnight! We even kept him there another hour and a half, the party was still pumping so much. I actually struggled to walk for the next couple of days my calves were so sore from dancing! Haha Thomas was also the MC on the night and made the whole night run smoothly. He even suggested the 'shoe game' which was a fun, lighthearted bit of fun after the speeches and the guests loved it. The music at an event really does set the atmosphere and mood and Thomas did this beautifully! You could tell he was well experienced. I could not recommend Thomas more for any occasion and can't wait until our next big party to book him again.

Nicole R.

30 Sep 2016

Thomas made our night the best night we've ever had! Everyone is still raving on about it a month later! Made the lead up to the wedding easy with organizing our timeline, music and MCing our reception. Couldn't have asked for a better DJ/MC!!

Nick A.

20 May 2016

Thomas was a great DJ, he carried himself well throughout the whole process. All my wife and I needed to do was tell him a few of the songs we liked and he built an outstanding playlist from there. His MC skills were great too, we never felt nervous about his part in our wedding day. Great service and a great guy too, can't recommend Thomas from Platinum DJ's highly enough.

Melissa M.

13 May 2016

We loved Thomas! The music he played was fantastic, he had everyone up dancing. We had lots of compliments about him! I would hire him again in an instant. I could not recommend him enough!!

Amanda C.

18 Mar 2016

Many thanks to Thomas from Platinum DJs for being our wedding DJ and MC. The choice of music [which accounted for both our choice of songs and genres, as well an appreciation of the mood of the guests] was impeccable. Everyone had such a wonderful time on the dance floor!

Caroline D.

4 Mar 2016

Platinum Djs was really helpful and brought a lot to the table. Played a lot of pop music and was really great.

Candice P.

27 Feb 2016

Thomas created the most beautiful mood for our wedding reception and ran the evening very smoothly. He’s a top DJ and MC. He appreciated my taste in music and knew all the songs we loved and mixed it up perfectly, along with some fun requests from our guests. Everyone loved the music and the shoe game! The atmosphere was romantic, fun and very enjoyable. Everyone got up on the dance floor and had a sing-along. I would recommend Thomas very highly, he’s extremely professional and he’s a lovely guy.

Donna J.

19 Feb 2016

Thomas was noting but professional and amazing from the very first email enquiring about his packages all the way through till the very last minute we left our reception. He not only created the perfect atmosphere on the night, he helped with planning and timings to make the night Incredible.

Jess R.

30 Jan 2016

Thomas is incredible to work with! He is super organised, easy going and very professional in his approach. Thomas was able to play music that suited everyone and got everyone up dancing! He even surprised us at the end of the reception with our final song by one of my favourite artists! All of our guests keep telling us how much they loved the music and the atmosphere at our reception and we cannot thank Thomas enough for this!

Sarah H.

7 Jan 2016

Amazing. We wanted a range of different music which Thomas managed to get and play through the night. Totally recommend and great price!

Rebecca E.

13 Nov 2015

Without a doubt the best entertainment one could ever ask for. The selection of music was perfect and our DJ, Thomas McNally knew what would get everyone on the dance floor. He is an absolute professional and very accommodating to our wants and needs. He is without a doubt the best in the business. i would recommend Thomas (Platinum DJ's) to anyone who wants the total package for any special occasion.

Jasmine G.

6 Nov 2015

Thomas was lovely and plays great music. He was very easy to deal with and we provided him with all our song requests, he was able to read the room and I have had so many guests ask where we found him. Everyone thought the music was spot on.

Dundas V.

23 Oct 2015

Thomas is an amazing person and of course DJ. The music he played from start until the end had everyone either dancing, singing or bopping in their seats whilst trying to complete their 10 course dinner. Myself and my groomsmen were singing almost every song from the first course until the 3rd course of the dinner. Great music, excellent sound quality and helpful guy.

Chloe B.

9 Oct 2015

Great guy!! Thomas just made the night! Great music, had everyone up dancing all night!!

Jess E.

9 Oct 2015

Absolutely fantastic! Could not say anything negative! Music was fantastic and all our guests couldnt believe the range of music and how the night flowed!

Kimberley P.

4 Sep 2015

Could not recommend anyone more! Thomas saved our wedding from drunken emotional speeches and made sure the fan floor stayed packed all night! I still get asked who our brilliant and funny DJ/MC was!

Jennifer R.

7 Mar 2015

Thomas from Platinum DJ's, what a legend! Almost 12 months on, people still rave about the music, the dancing & the "shoe game"! Thomas is a great MC & honestly made our night! Could not recommend him any higher!

Danielle C.

27 Feb 2015

Music really makes or breaks the atmosphere at a wedding and our DJ Thomas exceeded our expectations and we had the best night ever with everyone on the dance floor. He gave us a sample spread and it was very useful from music as well as out lining our night.

Abby H.

20 Feb 2015

Thomas was absolutely amazing. We could not have asked for a better DJ and MC. He travelled 2hrs out of Adelaide for our special day which meant even more to us as he was someone when meeting DJs we had an instant connection with. Our day went off without a hitch and he had every single song that was requested on the night. Thomas had the crowd interacting, up on the dance floor and having the time of their lives. If anyone is after the best DJ in Adelaide, he is right here. I wouldn't recommend anyone else!

Nicole L.

7 Feb 2015

DJ Thomas was just spectacular, he did an outstanding job on MCing and DJing at our wedding. Nearly 12 months on and our guests are still telling us how great our wedding was. I owe it all to Thomas. Everything was planned out correctly and the range of music that was played went so well with the mix of age groups we had present on the day. Everyone had a ball. Wish I could give 10 stars

Belinda R.

13 Nov 2014

Steve was fabulous and looked after the MC role at the last minute. Our guests had a great time dancing the night away and it was so wonderful knowing Steve was looking after the music for us from ceremony to reception. A must for your DJ!

Lauren M.

8 Nov 2014

Everyone was dancing the entire night - literally everyone.

Christopher S.

25 Jan 2014

DJ was awesome the best in Adelaide.

Brett B.

16 Mar 2012

Thomas was absolutely brilliant. We met him before the wedding, and he got to know us, and the music he chose to play at our wedding suited us perfectly. He read the crowd really well, and once the dancing started the dancefloor was full for the rest of the night.

Naomi & Simon P.

27 Aug 2011

Great service.

Rebecca W.

25 Feb 2011

I can not recommend Platinum DJs highly enough. They offer excellent music that creates an amazing atmosphere, they are great MCs too, we recommended them to many friends and we have not been let down at 4 of friends weddings with them as the DJs , best of the best


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.