Marriage Celebrant Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the marriage celebrants and officiants they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Natasha M. says about Naomi Korolew - Your Wedding Your Way:

 22 Jun 2016

Naomi is a fantastic celebrant and a genuinely fun human. Our families and friends thought she must have been our friend because our ceremony was just so perfectly 'us'! People talked about how good our ceremony was all night - and my mum is still talking about it :)

22 Jun 2016 Naomi Korolew - Your Wedding Your Way says:

Thanks for the fab review Tash (& Connor!) - I love that people are talking about the ceremony and not the weather!

Carmel H. says about Jacqui Clarke:

 27 Oct 2016

First and only celebrant we met with. Felt very comfortable with Jacqui from the very first time we met with her.

Laura H. says about Love Bird Ceremonies:

 11 Apr 2016

I don't even know where to start. Delwyn did an absolute amazing job. They did our ceremony in German and English. All the guests also loved her. They helped us so much with creating our ceremony so we could give it a very personal touch. I will def call her again if we ever gonna refresh our vows. Delwyn war einfach nur super. Unsere Trauung war auf English and Deutsch. Alle Gaeste waren begeistert. Ich werde Delwyn auf jeden Fall anrufen wenn wir irgendwann mal unsere Eheversprechen erneuern.

11 Apr 2016 Love Bird Ceremonies says:

Da freue ich mich jetzt schon drauf! Es war so eine riesige Freude fuer mich :) Thank you so much for entrusting me with your ceremony. What you did to decorate your venue was awesome too! A great team :) Wish you both all the best until our next ceremony together, Delwyn x

Sophie D. says about Beautiful Ceremonies Just for You - Maureen Boyle OAM:

 26 Oct 2016

Words cannot express the gratitude that my husband and I have for the time, effort and thoughtfulness that Maureen gave us in preparation for our big day. She encouraged us to write our own vows to make the ceremony more personal and visited us at home to make things easier with our little one.

Grant P. says about A Love Story By Julie Chesson:

 21 Jan 2012

Julie did such an excellent job at the ceremony. She was always smiling, and making sure that the bride and groom were happy and comfortable. We enjoyed the flexibility she gave us and the attention to detail on the day.

23 Jan 2012 A Love Story By Julie Chesson says:

Thank you Grant and Megan- Keith and I think Megan should receive the "most relaxed and happiest bride of the year" award. We hope you enjoyed your wedding day as much as we enjoyed being there. Thank you for letting us share your special day. Best wishes always Julie and Keith

Emily H. says about Anna Wong - Moments That Matter:

 23 Mar 2016

Anna is a wonderful marriage celebrant. We felt completely comfortable with her as soon as we met her. She is warm and friendly, listens carefully and crafted a beautiful ceremony that fit perfectly with our values and what was important to us. Many of our guests commented on what a great job she did. Couldn't recommend her more!

24 Mar 2016 Anna Wong - Moments That Matter says:

Hi Emily. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It really was so easy to work with you both as you and Richard are just so great together which made my job very easy. It was a privilege for me to be a part of your amazing day:-)

Dominic M. says about Jessie Cacchillo - Civil Marriage Celebrant:

 15 Jun 2016

Jessie was all kinds of fantastic from the lead-up right through to the day itself. From the moment we met her we knew that she was the one! We actually cancelled our other celebrant meetings we still had after this since we just clicked straight away. She makes something that can seem quite daunting super straight forward and provides great guidance in regards to what is needed to make the day run smoothly (including actually physically walking us through the ceremony at her house..!). Really warm and friendly with just the right amount of professionalism, personality and charm to make sure that you are the centre of attention on the big day itself. I'd rate 6 stars if it were an option!

04 Jul 2016 Jessie Cacchillo - Civil Marriage Celebrant says:

Thanks Dom, what a beautiful ceremony it was, the hall looked great.

Diane W. says about Sarah Woods:

 13 May 2016

Sarah was absolutely fantastic. She was lovely to deal with and made us feel special.

Recent reviews

Matt V says:

27 Oct 2016

Just fabulous! Naomi helped us discover what was actually important to us over a bottle of red wine. Then she created personal, meaningful, fun ceremony which exceeded our hopes and expectations. It was so perfectly us. Naomi is amazing! And a brilliant celebrant too! ;) Big love darling, mwah! Matt and Peter

Tracy & Wayne G says:

27 Oct 2016

Brad goes above & beyond to make your day special & how you want it. We had an intimate garden wedding at our home wanting it to be short & sweet and Brad knew exactly how to make it special & personal while making us feel very comfortable as we both are not people that like to be the centre of attention.

Emma G says:

27 Oct 2016

Stef was perfect for our wedding day. We met with her many times before the big day so she could get to know us and build the perfect script for our ceremony. She helped us write our vowes and provided lots of inspiration and ideas when we needed advice. She completely personalised every encounter with us and we even had a practice the day before. Stef really went over and above to make our day special and completely reflective of our every wish. We could not recommend Stef any more highly- she was exceptional and professional. If only we could do it all again!!! Haha Thank you Stef

Tammie B says:

27 Oct 2016

We chose Joyce as our celebrant for our Wedding and Naming Ceremony for our daughter. We were so very happy with everything. Joyce is an absolute pleasure to deal with and I highly recommend her. Everyone commented on how great the services were!

Melissa B says:

27 Oct 2016

Jacquie was great, very accomodating, informative, and made sure everything went smoothly and accordingly on our special day. She also was great with our two babies inturupting our first meet and greet and they did the same on the day and jacquie worked with them perfectly also. Thank you